Hey Bliz, you forgot about Mugurgle.

Submitted 3 years, 10 months ago by

Just played a game where my Mugurgle Prime produced two Murgurs. Pretty sure that should fall into line of cards not generating themselves.

  • Live4vrRdieTryn's Avatar
    500 931 Posts Joined 07/14/2019
    Posted 3 years, 10 months ago

    Just played a game where my Mugurgle Prime produced two Murgurs. Pretty sure that should fall into line of cards not generating themselves.

    0
  • RavenSunHS's Avatar
    Refreshment Vendor 880 1487 Posts Joined 03/27/2019
    Posted 3 years, 10 months ago

    That's NOT card generation, but body generation.

    Also, Murgur Murgurgle and Murgurgle Prime are NOT the same card, despite being clearly tied to each other.

    Recent hotfix "only" prevents cards from generating directly themselves into your hand.

    Anything else can still happen, with body generation, and with indirect generation (via a middle-card).

    3
  • Madaf's Avatar
    140 8 Posts Joined 04/08/2020
    Posted 3 years, 10 months ago

    So jandice might summon two jandices. Sad.

    0
  • Meteorite12's Avatar
    670 696 Posts Joined 05/29/2019
    Posted 3 years, 10 months ago
    Quote From Madaf

    So jandice might summon two jandices. Sad.

    No Jandice shouldn’t be able to summon herself, it’s just that with Murgur it’s the prime summoning the base copy, so it’s technically two different cards.

    I personally don’t really agree with that decision, but it falls under the rules they set for it so it’s fine

    Who needs consistency when you could have fun?

    0
  • DoubleSummon's Avatar
    Ancestral Recall 1585 2271 Posts Joined 03/25/2019
    Posted 3 years, 10 months ago

    The prime version is not actually the same card so it can actually summon it's none prime version..

    The hotfix was wide across all cards not specifically applied so..

    0
  • Leave a Comment

    You must be signed in to leave a comment. Sign in here.