This guide has been archived and is no longer relevant in Hearthstone as of the 2021 Set Rotation that took place on March 30, 2021.

  • The Basic set was removed from the game.
  • Cards in the Basic set were either sent to the Core set to continue to see play in Standard or the Legacy set where they can still be used in Wild.

Table of Contents

    If you're looking to unlock the Golden Mage Basic cards, you're going to be playing a lot of Hearthstone!

    Mages have a slight deviation from the unlock pattern of most other classes as there will be one less Neutral Golden to unlock. The first 10 levels you'll unlock non-Golden class cards at even-numbered levels (5x2 cards in total). Next, you'll unlock Golden versions of all Basic class cards between levels 15 and 52, before ending with Golden Neutral Basic card unlocks at levels 53-60. Check out the details down below.

    If you want to know how to unlock all the regular basic cards for Druid, you'll want to see our How to Unlock All Basic Cards in Hearthstone guide.

    The Golden Mage Level-up Unlocks

    Here are all the unlocks and their levels for Mage class cards. The unlocks start with bigger level gaps, but from level 26 onwards you'll unlock a card every other level, which further accelerates to unlocks every level starting at 46.

    Here are all the Golden card images for Mage's Basic set.

    Obtaining Golden Jaina Proudmoore and Fire Mage Jaina

    To obtain the Golden version of the basic Mage hero, Jaina Proudmoore, you need to win 500 games. You can also obtain his upgraded hero, Fire Mage Jaina, by winning 1000 games.

    Obtaining Golden Basic Cards

    If you'd like to learn more about which Golden cards you will unlock through the final stages of leveling Mage, check out our How to Unlock All Golden Neutral Basic Cards guide!